Nowadays, there are a large number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors on high streets and in town centers. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effect is this having on the society?

Cafes and fast- food shops are numerously increased on main streets and central part of the town. Quick food is the best way to earn huge profits among other businesses. Many Health consequences are being faced by society. On the one hand, fast- food centres and coffee shops have become indispensable in society. Firstly, they help in providing food to the people who are highly engaged in their professional work, secondly, these shops are in high demand to make profits. For example, In Telangana, Hyderabad, One of the recent famous street food vendors "Aunty Kumari" increased all the edible item prices due to the increase in customers and this has made her gain a upward strike in the market. By taking her as a motivation many youngsters are investing in such kinds of outlets. On the other hand, Due to improper use of hygiene products in canteens, many people in society are spending a lot of their salary on hospitals. These vendors are focusing on profits and ignoring the quality of the products used in the preparation of food. Which leads to many health consequences such as obesity, diabetes, heart malfunction and many more. And these centres are affecting people in preparing their own food habits. We can see many people in future who do not even know how to prepare minimal items namely, Tea, Coffee, rice and a few curries. In conclusion, it is acceptable to consume items available in street markets, but we should not become addicted to such kinds of meals and drinks or get used to them.