Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days student exchange programs are well practised all around the world. Some teachers believe that it is advantageous for all adolescent school students, while others see drawbacks in this trend. In my opinion, getting close to a new culture and forming self-independency overweights its drawbacks. On the one hand, studying abroad in a new environment have its own difficulties. Learning in a different teaching system where everything taught in a foreign language makes it competitive. During my first student exchange program in England, for instance, for me, it was hard to catch up with the syllabus, as a result, I was way behind the local students. Thus, it can be very stressful for youth. On the other hand, getting to know new cultures and people makes it very helpful for the future development of a pupil as a part of a big international community. Experiencing one in a new environment with mixed languages and nationalities brings beneficial experience such as better interpersonal skills and improves self-confidence. Observing new places and talking to natives, alongside, going alone to a local museum will improve a teenager`s independence. As a result, swap students gain more benefits from joining these programs. In conclusion, during exchange programs, as can be seen, some could face hardships like language barrier and mismatching syllabus, however, being Change the form of the verb is show examples attracted to a new culture and creating a wider friends network would make it advantageous. Personally, I believe that governments should expand international student exchange programs and make it possible for a wider range of youth.