Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Other, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different views about the effects of music separately on individuals and on a large scale on society. while some believe music has many positive impacts as a stimulator or other kind of motivation on people’s lives, others feel it can be a negative appliance that has become inappropriate in many ways. I am personally of the opinion that everything in this world has advantages and disadvantages actually it depends on the way we use it. Some fanatical Advocates of the first view think music changes this world in a glorious way and they have reasons for their idea, for example, music can define and explain many social problems in a form of song which convert it as a sort of peaceful protest to send the message to other ones. music plays a significant role to motive and leads any group of people to keep continuing to reach their goals, for example, in a sport we can see this part more than others and last but not the least is the esprit of some music which bring joy and happiness in some occasions. for instance, at parties and celebrities like weddings, we cannot imagine these events without music. But on the opposite, others have a negative attitude toward this argument, for example, the content of some music is not suitable for a certain range of ages or it can be seen the trace of violence in some of them. in addition, overdosing on drugs and the tendency to use extreme in some musical events may be the reason to diminish the positiveness. In conclusion, these perceptions about this issue have come with a different experience of people in their lives, but as I said basically everything has good or bad aspects so definitely, it is up to us which part of it will be brought to our lives.