Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music, which is considered as the most popular art in the world, has been becoming a nice way to bring people with different ages and cultures together. I strongly agree with this opinion. This essay shall explains my considerations that support my agreement. To begin with, music was used by people from different cultures to make a distinguished characteristic of their culture. Many people across the world, for so long, has been making their own tunes. Music is also becoming an integral part of country’s independence declaration. Every country has their own national anthem to unite their citizen. Music is a symbol of pride in the context of this unity. On the other hand, music has been becoming a specific knowledge, as well as a fieldwork. Everyone can earn money from getting themselves specialized in music. For instance, there is a profession which specializes in music like music director, composer, vocal director, music arranger, singer, and many more. Each job has their own specific skill that differs with the others. Furthermore, in the larger scale, music is an entertainment industry that could give a leverage to the economy because it will involve other professions with a great number of workers. To conclude, I reiterate that music plays a significant role in preserving culture and nationalism, as well as delivering a great impact to the economy of the country.