Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Homeschooling is one of the main methods of educating children. some say that this is the most effective method due to the personal connections children have with their tutors. others argue that it's not a good way of raising children in urbanized societies. this essay is going to cover both views and explain why the former statement seems more reasonable. to begin with, teaching children at home is considered to be one of the best methods of teaching by some parents as they can monitor their child more closely. in other words, it is easier to be sure of your child's development if you can see it directly. there are many examples that this method works one of which is Tomas Edison who was homeschooled by his mother. to continue, many families teach their children at home because of financial problems. meaning that in some families with low incomes it is better to teach the kids at home as it is cheaper and would take away the financial burden. for instance, in poor regions of,Tehran most children are being taught at home due to their economic status. In contrast, being able to go to school and be socially active is one of the most important actions parents can take to help their child to have healthy sociable adulthood. meaning that in most cities, where people are constantly interacting with each other, it is important to have a certain level of social skills. this is a skill that can not be thought of at home. to make it more tangible, we can talk about many social activities that kids are involved with at school like playing with their peers. another merit of children going to school is that they gain a sense of independence and responsibility as they are not being supported by their parents during every argument or incident. for instance, if they make a mistake in school and the teacher points it out they have to own their mistake as the teacher is not as emotionally attached to them as their parents. To conclude, teaching kids at home and going to school are two of the main approaches to educating children. both of which have drawbacks and opportunities but it seems that the positive impacts of teaching children at school overshine the negative aspects.