To solve the problem of traffic congestion govt should provide free public transport 24*7. To what extent do you agree or disagree. more disagree as there could be so many other ways to sort it out. It helps companies to change the working hours

It is generally believed that the government should offer public transit without any charge to its citizens in order to regulate heavy influx. However, other ague, including myself, there are other ways to minimise the jam such as sustainable infrastructure and working odd hours. To begin with, traffic congestion is a major issue in metropolitan cities since they are densely populated, where a majority of the masses commute on a daily basis by their own car because of work, creating more influx. However, this dilemma can be sorted out if the high authorities initiate the project to develop the infrastructure, which includes spread-out roads, and pedestrian paths. Additionally, public transportation must also introduced by the government unless people have more vehicles, it will cause heavy jams,but if the masses travel by public transport, which carries most people. Consequently,it will lead to a reduction in congestion. For instance, a survey conducted by Hindustan Times, states that in urban Cities, jams have been reduced since the introduction of public transport especially the subway, which is sufficiently helpful to its nationals. Moreover, one of the significant methods to reduce traffic is that the people who commute daily because of their work, and are stuck in it since the construction going on during that time, in order to maintain this, establishments should order that the work should start at off-peak hours to workers because the vehicle is not present over this period and masses will not have trouble during the day. As a result, it will help them to shrink the congestion. Moreover, high authorities should impose heavy fines who break the law of traffic lights as many vehicle owners are willing to violate its laws. Hence, it will also be beneficial to control the heavy jam. In conclusion, free public transit is not a way to reduce the amount of influx. By contrast, good infrastructure and construction in off hours are the methods to regulate the jam