Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, education play a crucial role in national development. Therefore, a school of thought holds that students should criticize or make a complaint to their teachers or tutors while some claim that it will lead to a loss of respect in the classroom. From my perspective, I firmly lean towards the first idea and this essay will discuss these two viewpoints in a depth. Nowadays, there is no denying that in some countries, the educational quality is significantly declined. On the one hand, in terms of the governments, they concentrate on developing the economy rather than educational quality which leads to the dissatisfaction of students in schools or even parents. Hence, whenever students do not feel satisfied with what they are learning or the teacher's attitudes towards them, they should make a complaint so that the teachers would improve it. Besides, everything is not perfect, thus, this criticism might create a motivation for the schools to tackle these problems. On the other hand, some people believe that it is disrespectful when students make a criticism on their teachers. To begin with, open discussion between the teachers and the students can be a viable solution. For instance, they can both discuss the problems, expressing their own opinions so that eventually come up with the solution. This approach has a clear advantage of making students become proactive in studying. Furthermore, teachers might have a chance to better their pedagogical skills. In this way, both the learners and the educators can achieve higher academically. In a nutshell, I strongly contend that open discussions will absolutely beneficial for both students and teachers simply because students can respect and express all their ideas.