It is sometimes said that the country side offers a high quality of life, especially for families. What are the arguments for and against families choosing to live and work in the country side, for example as farmers? What is your own view about this?

Nowadays, quality of life is given priority by each individual before moving to any new residential place. Few individuals are having thought that living in a peaceful place like a countryside is better option rather than living in a crowded city. However, there are both negative and positive points for living in a country side. Both these points will be discussed in this essay, but I personally prefer living in a village area. There are always two sides of coins, similarly there are few pros and cons living a countryside life. While living in the rural area, an individual along with his or her family can get fresh air to breath, unadulterated food to eat and clean water to drink. These things will definitely enhance one's quality of life as due to these advantageous factors one will be less prone to any kind of illness. Other the other hand, living in these outskirt areas, a family tends to feel deprived advanced medical facilities in case of emergency, malls to visit, restaurants to spend leisure time and better educational academies. For example, my old uncle along with his wife is living a happy life in a peaceful farmhouse outside the main city where he grows fresh vegetables, but last year,they had to send their daughter to main city for higher education. If I have the opportunity to choose, I would have preferred country side living rather than staying in city as I am a nature loving person and these places are best for doing meditation as well. Benefits like fresh food and clean air are definitely beneficial for one's health over crowded and polluted city life. Moreover,these are the key factors when we evaluate the quality of an individual's life. For example, paying a visit to my father-in-law's farmhouse is always a pleasant experience for me because there is no pollution in the air and one feels rejuvenated over there. Hence, country side is undoubtedly preferable place to live for me. To conclude, There are mixed opinions about families living in country side on the factors like health, education and food which are discussed above, but I opt for living outside city due quality of life we get through fresh food and air which are basic requirements for survival.