Nowadays most people read digital books than conventional books. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, many people argue that digital books have gained more popularity than conventional books. I strongly agree with the statement and in this essay, I will support this statement with appropriate examples and facts. To start with, technology is evolving every day and digital reading gadgets and apps are gaining popularity among the youth. There are a lot of different alternatives available to buying paperback books and kindle by amazon is widely popular among people of different age groups. Moreover, using these apps and gadgets is cheaper for people as compared to buying a physical copy of the books. For instance, many studies suggest that the use of digital reading gadgets is increasing day by day and might cross 3 billion dollars in worldwide sales. Furthermore, it is easier to find digital and pdf versions of most of the books and people consider reading using their phones or tablets instead of buying an actual copy of the book. Due to this trend, a steady decrease can be seen in the sales of physical copies and sellers are facing losses because of the availability of digital versions of the books. To illustrate, a study conducted in New York suggests that the sales of physical copies of the books are going to decrease gradually and might fall below the million-dollar mark as well. To conclude, I agree that the popularity of conventional books is decreasing with every day passing and this presents a major issue for sellers. Studies also suggest that with the current pace the sales of physical copies are going to decrease a lot in the coming 5 years.