As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree.?

It is often claimed that big companies not only have duties to their workers but also to the social life of the city and country where they operate. Clearly, the main goal of businesses is to increase their income; however, their social role and impact cannot be forgotten. It is a common opinion that in our economical system industries have to increase every year their production to be defined as "healthy". While increasing their profits they are able to pay the employees higher wages or even hire more of them. Therefore, people will have a greater yearly household and will be able to buy more goods and services to improve their quality of life. Hence, businesses already have, indirectly, a responsibility to the social community. In spite of that, others believe that the social effort of many enterprises should be increased. This would mean redefining their factories to reduce their emissions, respecting the environment and improving the professionals' conditions. For instance, the Italian metal factory ILVA has been condemned for the high levels of pollution that have induced severe pathologies not only to their staff but also to the people living close to it. To avoid that, many modern sectors have a dedicated office that verifies the sustainability of the activities. On the other hand, recently many corporations are bot reducing the working hours and introducing relax area to improve the psychological health of their employees. In conclusion, I believe that it is surely important for a company to focus on increasing their income, bringing increased wealth to the country. However, social responsibilities towards workers and citizens are nowadays very important elements that need to be respected.