Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people hold the opinion that advertising plays a vital role in convincing consumers to purchase products. On the other hand exists an opinion that we are overwhelmed with advertising, for this, the reason we are no longer focused on them. I believe that commercial promotion is still a primary way for many companies to sell their products and this essay will elaborate on the same in the following paragraphs while discussing both viewpoints. Nowadays advertisements bombard us in all possible ways. Without conscious,awareness it's very difficult to don't be influenced by them. For,example during,shopping we might have a strong pull to buy a product which we wouldn't purchase without seeing the slogan a few hours before.The study has shown that more than 50% of things we remember when pictures are connected with voice information. Creates long-lasting memories which are stored in the subconscious mind. On the contrary, some individuals claim that they are less likely to pay heed to advertisements as they are focused on their own busy life. To exemplify, many mobile users are reluctant to stop their urge to check the deals, that are trending and thus they unintentionally click on the offer messages. Although it is possible to skip messages from some website advertisers, it is impossible to resist the appealing offers that appear on the screens of mobile phones. To conclude, it is evident that although there are changes in the advertising approaches, they still have an indispensable role to play in persuading people. This creates the delusion of needing things and the desire to possess more objects in many cases unimportant in everyday life. In order to don't be, the influence we need to be very aware of our behaviour.