In the modern world today the rate of divorce is rising dramatically in most societies. What are the main reasons for getting divorced? What can be done to solve the issue?

Nowadays the number of divorces drastically increased around modern societies. In this essay, I will explore the problems associated with the growing rates of official separation and suggest optical solutions to help tackle this ​problem. Divorces raised have never been that high as they are in the modern world. The study found that verbal, physical, or emotional abuse were major reasons for divorce in middle-and later-age couples. The anonymous poll conducted in 2014 has shown that over 34% of respondents chose it as the main reason for their break up. Separating from an abusive partner often being the best possible solution. Research has shown that another common reason people give for their divorce is an addiction which can come in many forms, such as alcohol, drugs, gambling, or pornography. Spouses suffering from addictions in some cases can recover and the marriage can be repaired. In other cases, it is best for the spouse and children to separate from the addict to see if progress can be made. Each person has unique circumstances and must decide what is right for her or him. In conclusion, there are many things that can be done to heal a relationship but it does require commitment, an open mind approach, and agreement from both partners to accept help. Turning to a trained professional might be the best solution to tackle this situation. Resources like marriage counseling, relationship education, and family law therapists can assist couples in resolving conflict and building healthy marriages before the divorce becomes inevitable. Moreover, organizations such as Alcoholics Anonymous and Narcotics Anonymous can help resolve addiction-based issues