To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

While some people argue that practical subjects such as physics or languages are more worth teaching than history, I suppose history education facilitates children to live a better life in this complex world. Without it, they will rarely understand society and will be swayed by others opinions, and this is because learning history has a significant impact on people's minds and thoughts as I mentioned below. First of all, forefathers stories tell your ancestor's ambitions to strengthen people's identity. Tribe myths and family trees make you realize the background context of your existence. Young children are likely to doubt their origin and ancestor stories have positive impacts on maintaining their equilibrium. In other words, their awareness that they are welcomed and accepted by a small community turns to be peace of mind and social band. Secondly, past success and failures tell many important lessons to the adolescent. They can refer to possible factors of a flop on the past events., which help them to start their adventures from their ancestors' footprints. I admit that old wisdom often includes prejudices and rumours, however, it contains much informative content. At last, studying the historical dynamics of nations helps you with the supposition of the future world. International relations are apparently complex, its dynamics can be analyzed by simple structures.Through the analysis(classifications), we individuals can prepare for the possible future. To sum up, historic education not only explains about your identity but also helps your decision making and enables you to foresee the future.