In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, agriculture has been experienced enormous improvement; yet a lot of people over the world are still suffering from hunger. While there are some causes for this problem, several actions can be done. Two main reasons responsible for this harsh situation are the population boom and food waste. The population of the globe has been increasing day-by-day, and also the agricultural development; however, there is an unequal speed in different countries. The advancement is belonged to developed states, while the population growing mostly is seen in undeveloped ones. That means there is not enough food in some countries. In addition, food waste, as the second factor, contribute to this problem. Every day a huge amount of food is thrown out by households and restaurants. To illustrate, almost every restaurant in a prosperous neighbourhood cooks more than its necessity; and throws away the leftover food. Furthermore, the families purchase foodstuffs more than their needs. These result in wasting a great proportion of produced food. Nevertheless, there are some potential measurements that can be done to tackle the above. Education, with long-term impacts, affected both factors. It raises social awareness about birth control in poor countries, and it also nurtures the next generation and even the current one to avoid consumerism, in particular, food. For instance, producing programs showing the situation in poor countries such as Africa, help human beings to feel empathy and be careful about the food. Secondly, humanitarian organizations, such as the UN should intervene immediately. For example, they can legislate adequate laws which make the prosperous countries invest in the agricultural industry in poor ones or contribute to the food supply for them. In conclusion, with the all advancement in the agricultural industry, the lack of food for some people is still a critical issue, but there are some actions which should be taken to minimize the problem, otherwise, it becomes more serious in the next decades.