in some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

When it comes to living in a house or flat, apart from the decorations or prices, the history of them is interesting. The desire to find more information regarding the current accommodation is becoming popular in recent years. I believe it is rooted in human's intrinsic, and I am also convinced that technology has opened up many options in favour of that. It is my view that people are curious and willing to find out more. The majority inhabitants living in some ancient countries have more curiosity, due to the places where they live. Nobody can dismiss the fact that this sense is much more vigorous regarding their houses or buildings because they come into contact with them constantly. For instance, in Scotland which is one of the oldest nations all around the globe, its citizens are aware of each historical event about their houses due to this compelling reason that they are more able to find out interesting historical events in comparison with other people. Thereby, the natural desire of finding background information plays a pivotal role in raising this sense. I further believe that we can ignore the productive roles of technology and the internet by no means. In several years ago, there were not any tools or facilities that made a contribution to people regarding getting historical information of their accommodations. Individuals merely were able to trust the ancient stories which might be wrong or irrelevant. However, these days the internet brings numerous positive influences on people's knowledge. They can get online and find whatever they want just in a few minutes, and they also share the information with others. For example, in the UK, there is a website, and fellow citizens enter their home's address. This website shows all the history of their buildings, ranging from the ownerships of ground to current events. To conclude, I believe most people are interested in finding more data about their accommodations, and it is completely logical due to the nature of being human. Also, from my perspective, they can take full advantage of technology and the internet to catch much more reliable and credible pieces of information.