Some people believe that government should take care of old people whereas others oppose this view.Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Aging has presented individuals with a number of challenges and problems. None of which is too rudimentary to ignore. Whilst the majority of people are of the opinion that the massive burden of looking after of old persons is on the shoulders of government, there is a group of people who opines government has no responsibility for old persons. as it comes to me, authorities should place a high value on elderly and support them.In this essay I will discuss both views. On the one hand, so seriously has increasing life expectancy in the elderly affected some individual’s mind that they suppose government should provide suitable facilities for them and Improve their quality of life. Studies show in the U.S.A,which is a developed country,old people live longer since they have a higher standard of living. Moreover, they can be able to afford a domestic help provided that government suports them financially, even if they are abandoned by their children. Consequently, They have a happier and better quality of life. On the other hand supporting them is costly. In some countries where there is a large population of elderly people vast amount of money must go on looking after them and these costs not only can cause many problems for authorities, such as lack of budget, but also can lead to discrimination between different generations. This group also supposes if the government took care of old people their lives would be aimless and meaningless because keeping to try standing on their own knees and working make their lives meaningful and purposeful. furthermore, it can keep them much more active.