Despite health warnings a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we concerned about this? What solution would you suggest?

In 2014, World Health Organization announced that the number of smokers has risen to 1 billion worldwide. In light of these concerning statistics, we have to address the underlying reasons for the popularity of this malicious habit despite the health warnings on tobacco packages which were implemented a few decades ago to contain this phenomenon. In my perspective, we have to organize intensive campaigns to raise awareness of this deadly habit. Additionally, we have to organize the media as many films promote smoking to younger generations. As a starting point, the staggering number of cigarettes consumers in society seems worrying for the authority as it imposes emerging challenges to deal with. Firstly, tobacco kills up to half of its users which could be disastrous for the nation. Secondly, the tobacco epidemic is one of the biggest public health threats the world has ever faced. Additionally, smoking is culpable of the spread of various types of cancer which will make an immense burden on hospitals. Hence, officials should implement a contingency plan to tackle this issue. The proposed solution to this disaster could be by organizing an intensive campaign to raise public awareness about the possible threats which smoking could afflict us with. Moreover, we have to target younger generations by recruiting lovely characters to them to educate them in an organized advertisement. On the other hand, the image of a smoker as sexy and fashionable has to be changed by the media because nowadays a lot of youngsters strive to emulate their favourite celebrities. To conclude, Undoubtedly, the adverse effects of smoking on our entire globe are severe which require prompt actions from the governments. Certainly, the pressure on our hospitals will be enormous as the number of smokers increases expeditiously. Possible remedies could include intensive educational adverts and limitation of smoking in publicity outlets