Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent to do agree or disagree?

Our teenagers nowadays seem to be unresponsible towards their society as they have been occupied by social media feeds. Hence, this is a suggestion to engage them in voluntary jobs to aid their community and improve their skills at the same time. In my perspective, this step could be beneficial for both the nation and adolescent as it will improve his responsibility and his interpersonal skills which could be a life-changer for our offspring. As a starting point, when a teenage boy provides services for the elderly for instance, he will appreciate his life in addition to this rewarding satisfaction of helping others. Consequently, this experience will improve his character and will make him willing to help the underprivileged people in his society. Furthermore, this trend will make the children more introverted and interact with their peers to reach ingenious solutions to the problems which their countries suffer from. On the other hand, this voluntary work will teach a valuable lesson to our generation about their duty in their surroundings and will strengthen the bond with the nation. Certainly, when the child will feel that he makes a difference in his community, he will improve this sense of nationality simultaneously. As a consequence, the new generations will be capable of dealing with the emerging obstacles in their countries. To conclude, adolescents spend a lot of their spare time doing trivial activities. So we have to direct them to help their people and make them acquire the appropriate skills by encouraging them to volunteer in community service which will be advantageous for them personally and for society as well.