An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In this pandemic of Covid-19, there is a significant increase to shop online instead of door to door. The big reason of click and collect is lockdowns where all cities of the world are closed for customers to shop inside. Everyone is using the contect content less pickups and drop offs to avoid the virus. There are several advantages and disadvantages of purchasing products online for both customers and sellers in the following,paragraphs. To commence with, buying stuff online is become a important activity in these days. The major benefit of this activity is time saving. To illustrate it, people can buy anything from anywhere in the world just in few clicks. In addition to it, they do not have to physically visit the place to buy the item. People can order at their free time on after hours. It is easy to access. On the other side, for the companies they do not need to have expensive office or show room to sell their products. To explain it, business owners can keep their material in storage and they have put their stuff online to sell. By doing this, they save money of extra staff and for the extra space. However, this tool is beneficial for both consumers and sellers. On the flip side, like every rose has its thrones. Online shopping is also have concerns. Firstly, Sometimes people brought something and they got something else or poor quality. Moreover, people can not check the quality of product online and they ended up with loss. For example, in recent study of America shows that people buying Iphone online from Amazon are getting toys instead. Thus, people lose their valuabale money. Secondly, on sellers side, some people buying product and receiving the correct product and still requesting for the refund as they lying for not receiving the product. Hence, Sellers lose their business. To conclude, online shopping is a very useful tool to use. Before ordering people should check the websites are they geniune or not and for the companies they should keep record of receving product by the buyer and also keep proof of packing products before sending.