In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

New technologies are developing sharply, and more and more of them are becoming an important part of people ’s lives. The idea of e- books is not quite new, however, nowadays the number of people using them the increases. In this essay I will highlight the main advantages and disadvantages of this technology. One of the most important pluses is that it is a great bargain. One buys an e-book and can read as many books as he wants. It means that people can download book files in a special format, for example in epub, and then share it from PC to e-book, so they pay only once and then do not think about going somewhere and buying a new book. Moreover, it is a great alternative for people who are reading a couple of books, but do not have an opportunity to carry all of them with them to an office or a university. Thus, one can have as many books with him as wants. Last but not least reason is that people who buy e- books are saving trees from cutting down. As all of us know, deforestation is one of the most vital problems of modern society and, by reducing using paper, we help our planet. Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks and one of them is that while reading e- books people hurt their eyes, so in other words, it can cause some issues connecting with eyes, despite the fact that modern e- books have super digital and innovative screens. But the majority of people cannot read digital books a lot, because there is no such feeling of romantic. It is complicated to explain, nevertheless, big funs of reading do agree with this statement. All in all, reading is a process and tradition that was developing with our world, but now it experiencing so dramatic changes. But taking into account the environmental situation, the temp of life in big cities and the necessities of modern society I strongly believe that in 10 or 15 years people will not use paper books anymore.