Biotechnology companies all over the world are developing different types of genetically modified (GM) crops. However, not enough is known about these crops on our health and the environment. Interfering with nature in this way should be prohibited. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rapid growth of the population results in the never-ending demand for food products. Biotechnological Co-operations all over the globe are enhancing various kinds of genetically modified crops where others believe that it will be harmful to our body and as well as to nature. In this essay, I think altering the plants using technology is entirely dangerous to the human race. First of all, genetically modified crops will be costlier than regular ones. Furthermore, the use of pesticides will be in an enormous quantity and it will decrease the productivity of the soil. Consequently, soil erosion will take place and farmland will be of no use after certain years. For instance, wild animals who often eat the remaining parts of crops, in turn, will be in a serious problem because it will affect their health. Therefore, no cultivation can take place in the near future, if this process is continued. Secondly, it will also cause a detrimental effect on human health. In addition, they might prove toxic for animals, such as bees and butterflies. For instance, currently, bees are the most well-known source of pollination. However, they won't be able to provide us with pure honey and the food items will lack all essential proteins add vitamins in them. To summarise, I believe that GM food has negative effects on the functioning of health and it is not an environmentally friendly solution. This mismanagement is going on because the higher authorities of each country want an increasing demand for food supplies.