Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Though purchasing something online is not a brand new activity, shopping on the internet has become popular in recent years due to its several advantages that are beneficial for society nowadays. However, some people argue that its drawbacks should be concerned before making a decision to buy any items. This issue offers both advantages and disadvantages which will be outlined in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is undeniable that online platforms are created to facilitate people in the age of globalization, that is the reason why it provides various advantages. Firstly, buying things, such as clothes, tickets, food and furniture, on the internet can save your time. To be explained, going to the department store might take a lot of time for driving or taking transportation. Furthermore, in crowded stores, lining up for the payment is unavoidable. Therefore, to reduce unnecessary activity just for purchasing something, looking for the product on the internet is a satisfactory solution. Secondly, the businesses often provide online promotions which are greater than at the stores. In addition, comparing the prices is easy to do on the internet, consequently, you can get the stuff at the cheapest price. On the other hand, some people argue that trading on the website is unreliable for many reasons that will be described in this paragraph. Initially, the advertising which you have seen may not be similar to the real products, as a result, a lot of low-quality stuff is sold at a high price. In addition, you have to wait for a long time for shipping arrangements. For example, there are several stages after the order was received. Begin with the packing process, sending the parcel to the logistic service, transporting the package to the logistic centre, finally, distributing to the customer. All of these steps may take more than 3 days depending on many factors before being handled by the purchaser. To summarise, Though the drawbacks of purchasing on the online platform are a vital issue, in the future, the developer will try to solve those problems. From my point of view, its benefits are worth enjoying and outweigh the disadvantages.