In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasizes that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The advertising world is extremely complicated, and some businesses take a number of measures to compete with other rivals. These days, some businesses place much priority on this matter that their products and services are immensely different from other similar ones and can be a different experience for customers. I believe there is a compelling reason behind this idea, and I am also convinced that it is a straightforwardly productive action. It is my view that today customers are willing to have a different experience regarding using a particular product. It is true that we witness a competitive market, and there is a wide range of products and services all around the world. Yet, people are looking forward to finding a new way that brings numerous positive influences on the user experiences. Although, these differences can be minor or major which are completely depended on the abilities of the businesses, they open up many options for both customers and the company. For example, a minor feature in an online shopping application that can provide users with a comparison module, can play a pivotal role in users unconscious minds. Undoubtedly, it can convey this message to people how much the company places a priority on their customers that they have developed a new feature. Thereby, advertising a new way for our products makes a contribution to have much more satisfied customers. I further believe that it is an extremely positive idea due to its beneficial impacts on the number of pleased customers and even the revenue of a business. From the customer perspective, if a user is pleased with a product including a new thing, he/she can act as a constructive advertisement tool in which they promote our products or services to other people. This would cause us to have much more potential users and customers in the future. From the financial side, it is obvious, due to the fact that we have both satisfied customers and many potential ones, we owe the majority segment of the market share. So, it would open up many options for making more money and profit. To conclude, I am of the opinion that a reasonable factor why companies are emphasising on the new aspects of their products is the desire of individuals to have a different but productive experience. In my opinion, the business can take full advantage of that for making a great number of positive impacts on their financial conditions or even brand image.