In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore, necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A portion of the world's population is suffering from illnesses resulting from the consumption of fast food.Some people feel that governments should impose a high tax on such food. This essay will discuss in agreement with the general statement and a conclusion will be provided at the end. To begin with,fast food is cheap that's why indolent people will always prefer taking them to prepare their own meals. This behaviour becomes habitual with time hence developing to lifestyle. For example,french fries sold in the streets goes at only one hundred shillings which seems cheaper than cooking a well-balanced diet.They are loaded with a lot of starch and fats which when ingested can cause serious health effects in the long run.If the government can impose a high tax on them,they will become more expensive than other healthy alternatives hence making consumers' interest shift to more beneficial feeds. Moreover,eating a lot of fast food lowers life expectancy.As it is said,the poorer you eat the lesser you live.For,instance,those people who eat junk food which costs less compared to other food tend to develop heart disease hence shortening their life compared to those who rely on healthy home-made meals. Thus,imposing tax on such food will be of great benefit as it will limit the amount one can eat at a time since it's costly to take much hence improving people's lives. In conclusion,all governments should come up with strategies for regulating the consumption of fast food by imposing tax on them. This will make it unaffordable hence moderating the portions consumed per time.