Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Climate change has always been an important issue across the world. In that concept, multiple environmental problems emerge as a warning caution to humankind. In wich, numerous people argue that the extinction of some floral and animal species should be prioritized; others, however, claim for more serious problems in this scenario. My essay will explain both mentioned sides, followed by my personal idea. On the one hand, the vanish of multiple species has been an urgent effect of bad consequence resulting from climate change. Since each kind of creatures contribute to a tight food-chain, one broken point would lead to a completing destruction of all other kinds. For example, oceanic coral in some area is on the verge of extinction due to pollution, this could lead to shortage of food source for fish, then their vanish is unavoidable. Hence, global protection should apply on all sorts of plants and animals in order to prevent the alarming species loss. On the orther hand, people nowadays are threatened by much more serious troubles caused by environmental destruction. To illustrate, covid-19 pandemic is the severe disaster in global-scale, causing death to millions of individuals. This tiny virus has been working as an enormous alert to the world. Since human being do not protect environment appropriately, we might face to terrible events resulting from releasing acient virus in permanent ice-berg or unexpecting muting of harmful bacteria. Thus, it is reasonable to listen to recent environmental activists. In my own view, although floral and animal extinction is an undeniable problem, people have to prepare for more unpredictable severe global disaster in which human being is the species to extinct.