In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that people will read books and news via internet platforms in the future, and printed books and newspapers would no longer be available at that time. However, all communities will accept online reading, due to the zero cost. I strongly agree with this argument, because e- books and e-newspapers are easily accessible and will provide more accurate knowledge than printed materials. Online reading benefits book readers with several facilities. The first one is easy to access. This is to say, people can easily reach their favourite novel via their smartphones, and as a result, they can read, while travelling or having lunch. Moreover, if they feel bored with the current storyline, they can quickly change to a new one. Because now there are a significant number of online book platforms available for free of charge. For instance, I have registered with more than 10 e-book platforms, and some of those books are not available on the market. In addition, reading e-newspapers elevate the accuracy and the scope of people ’s knowledge. It is likely that the internet allows them to access several news platforms and gossip websites freely without limiting them to a single journalist, and this aid community to understand the real situation. Apart from that people can easily update with global news via online platforms rather than limiting to local news. For instance, I am watching BBC news daily, and it made me realise about current global circumstances like, vanishing small islands due to global warming, without limiting myself to daily local road accidents. In conclusion, it is argued that in the future, people will avoid printed books and newspapers, and will access the internet for all reading purposes. Nevertheless, I strongly agree with this argument, because online reading always provides easy access and realistic knowledge rather than printed materials.