Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a neccessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative. Discuss your both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the adolescent period is a difficult time for both parents and children. Although few people believe teenage conflict is a common phenomenon also, some others consider this as a negative development. However, in my opinion, teenage conflict is normal for every youngster to undergo because it helps them to become independent individuals in future. On the one hand, many people think teenage conflict is a wrong development because this may create unwanted issues between the parents and children. For instance, during teenage years, the children may develop the behaviour of smoking to impress their peers. Therefore, they may feel guilty to communicate with their parents and the family harmony may lose. To summarize, these kinds of issues are very sensitive and the parents should spend some quality time with their children to bring back them to the normal behaviour to maintain happiness in the family. On the other hand, having small conflicts with the parents helps the child to become a good decision-maker in future. For example, rejection of parents selection for choosing their carrier is normal behaviour because nowadays many parents force their children to choose the profession of their interest even though, the child doesn't like to learn that. So, if the child argues for this issue, this can not be considered as a negative one. Finally, teenage conflict is a normal phenomenon but the parents should be careful when they deal with this issue. However, in my opinion, it is good to have some positive conflicts to become a better and more independent human being in the future.