Developments on science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there are various environmental issues that are caused by advanced science and technology. A simple life would be environmentally friendlier,, however advancements in science and technology are claimed that can resolve these issues. I personally think that with the help of progressions in different fields, we could protect our habitant and in the following I would discuss both sides views. First of all, excessive usage of natural resources has been proved in numerous parts of the earth. In this case, people by means of complex equipment damage indigenous species including and therefore many organisms are put in danger of extinction. Besides, high demands for empty lands, which are needed for factories, cause deforestation. For instance, in China an increased growth in the number of production units, which emit deleterious gases into the atmosphere endangers the ozone layer. Moreover, soil erosion is another consequence of an imprudent operation that affects agriculture activities. On the other hand, critical concerns could be resolved through the advancement in diverse fields of knowledge. Scientists would forecast environmental troubles via modern tools and therefore fitting solutions are made to impede deterioration. For instance, in European countries electronic cars are produced in order to diminish fossil fuels consumptions and therefore improve the earth's climate. In addition, governments are encouraging people to employ green vehicles like metros or buses. To summarize, advanced devices might effect severe changes in our planet, however scholars could notice adverse situations and therefore efficient solutions would be proposed. I think that if balance is kept in utilization, a lot of problems would be mitigated.