Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree.

Post-secondary education has become extremely important in our world nowadays. Although there are many individuals who consider the process of admission into the university as a hardship, the wealthy members of our society do not face any obstacle to selecting the desired institution to join in. In my perspective, I believe this situation is not fair for many underprivileged who feel injustice. As a starting point, a lot of students strive to apply to prestigious universities to pursue their academic learning. Unfortunately, this goal could be unachievable for a pupil from a low-income family which cannot afford the high fees of these pricy institutions. Not only are pupils deprived of their right to join their dream college but also we lose another potential talent in our nation. Additionally, this trend could be detrimental in the long term as only the wealthier learner only have the capability to apply for post-secondary education. On the other hand, a gifted student will leave with no option but to be a school-leaver which seems like a lost chance for the nation. Furthermore, this trend will make our educational system defective due to lack of sufficient qualified learners which will definitely be reflected in the research programmes. Consequently, the country will suffer from a scarcity of qualified researchers who can help to maintain the pressing matters in the community. To conclude, the process of admission in universities appears to be outdated as it leaves a lot of promising students who lack enough money. Conversely, the wealthier students have different options to select from them which seems unhealthy for both the society and the educational process.