In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing,. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The problem mentioned is not just limited to some countries but it can also be considered as global problem which is increasing like pandemic. There are many reasons for this problem which we can say is most of them generated by humans themselves and some numbers linked to people’s heredity or we can say genetic mutations over the generations because of external factors like food, pollution or radiations. This topic itself is very vast subject but let us discuss some common reasons for the same. There is a saying that across the glob more people die because of excess food rather than starvation. Food Habit and Life style: 1.In today’s fast life healthy food is something many people are forgetting and they are switching more to processed food, junk food and many types of frozen foods, which ultimately does not suit to our body and causes gradual damage to our system and this causes increasing unhealthy weight of body and many times it leads to obesity. 2. Further, in many of the metro cities where a big number of population is doing Desk job they are not at all doing any physical work out but their food intake remains more than required and which include junk food also ultimately takes toll on body and causes increase of unhealthy fat and ultimately results in to increasing the weight of overall body. This is one of the life styles which causes increasing the weight of the body. 3.Pollution is also one of the factors which is causing overall weight increase of peoples indirectly. Because of pollution our food also gets polluted and which is when consumed by us causes ill effect on our various organs which again effects overall efficiency of our digestion system and metabolism and in turn which increase unnecessary fat and bad cholesterol. Measures to be taken: 1.As this problem is generated by us, so solution is also within us only. 2.We should try to follow disciplined life and try to consume as natural as possible. 3.Try to avoid junk food and fast food. 4.Do regular exercise and always take a sun bath regularly. 5.Try to avoid stress and live a balanced life.