Somepeople say that the mainn environmetal problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Dissciss both of these viewpoints.

Nowadays, there are various environmental issues affecting the total well-being of people in a geographical location. Most people opined that the destruction of certain plants and animals in the community is the main reason for the pollution while others believed that there are more environmental issues such as waste, noise and air pollution. This essay will discuss both views in the next paragraphs. The weeding of plants which ought to serve as shade and gaseous exchange to cool the environment could be the possible reason why some people believe that their geographical area is being polluted. Some of these plants such as the palm trees and mahogany trees prevent erosion and destroy them, does affect the settlers negatively by exposing their land to massive rainfall and ridges. Furthermore, some eco-friendly animals which are human companions, for instance, dogs, if killed would affect the community because they provide some level of security for them. On the other hand, the environment is also affected by carbon monoxide expelled from vehicles, industrial engines from companies activities and improper waste disposal. This makes the living situation of such individuals unconducive because most canals are blocked due to improper disposal of refuse and breathing becomes so difficult. In addition, noise pollution from car horns and heavy-duty machines constitute a major problem in the cities which makes the inhabitants find it difficult to sleep. In conclusion, some species of plants and animals provide shelter and protection for the environment and destroying them, expose the area to problems. Air, waste and noise pollutions are some environmental menaces.