Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job,others believe that it would be better to go straight into the work and get experience instead.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A career is the most important thing in life, especially in adulthood. Some think that having their own experiences are more important, whereas some people think that they should be guaranteed from academic institutes before going through the career path related to my opinion. In this essay, I will elucidate both views, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. On the one hand, some people think that going straight into work and getting experience is the best way to have a good occupation, this is because most careers need to take time to learn toward to be an expert in that field. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been revealed that 80% of the managers in ten large companies in Thailand think that practice is the most important to get success in their career, furthermore most of them had finished unstraight subjects with their jobs. On the other hand, I agree with those who think that having a certificate from academic institutes is the best way to guarantee that people have the potential to work in that position and would lead to being a ready qualified person to get a promotion. However, this cannot confirm that people who finished university will have a higher capacity than undergraduate people. Thus, I believe that people should have basic knowledge then gather experiences to get success in their career life. For instance, the nurse is the one professional occupation which must have the knowledge, therefore the curriculum of nursing will provide the fundamental subjects in the initial stage followed by the practising subject to gather experiences in various situations. In conclusion, I think getting a degree from a college or university would be the basic guarantee that people have basic knowledge, but it does not confirm that people will do a better job and get a better career than the unfinished university person because experiences are not less important than knowledge.