Some people think that children should learn to read from traditional paper books, while others feel that it is fine to start the reading process on an e-reader (like a Kindle or iPad). Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people argued that offsprings have to refer to hard papers to study while others believe toddlers should use new technologies to read the articles. In this essay I will examine both viewpoints, in, the conclusion I will state my opinion. Learning with traditional papers novels are with along time practice that passed from generation to generation. If we look at the pros of learning using paper it makes children value a book, and they learn how to take care of it as papers will tare and damaged quickly. Also when they have complete reading, it can be shared with others who has the same interest. When it comes to cons, it would have a higher cost to own a good book, ware and tare are much greater and it will increase the carbon foot-mark since trees are taken down in the process of papermaking. On the other hand, e-readers have their own pros and cons. For example for pros, it has much easier access for books as we can download them directly to the device and cutting down trees will be much lesser. while we have the above pros the cons are, loose touch and feel of the books and minimizing the care for the book and sharing experience. In conclusion, I will be agreeing with learning using e-readers, as it has a lesser impact on the environment. and ensures easier access.