Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

Many individuals, nowadays, are spending most of their time completing work tasks which are leading to anxiety and other mental health issues. Thus this essay will elaborate on numerous reasons causing negative effects on an individual's personal life as well as the responsibilities that should be undertaken by the management team to support their employees. To start off, inflation and globalisation are leading to increased prices of everyday goods making the population work extended hours for the sake of affording their living expenses. Secondly, rising competition among colleagues to receive increments and promotions is resulting in conditions of functioning under pressure. Another example can be, strict supervision creating uncomfortable situations where workers feel the load and are unable to give enough outcomes to meet the standards. Also, limited time frames provided for the completion of tasks result in poor quality products and weight on workers. In regards to bringing a work-life balance for workmen, the manager should take action and implement standards for the well-being of the individuals. For instance, promoting activities such as yoga and exercise to build mindfulness within the team by providing discounted memberships or arranging classes in the organisation. Moreover, the workmen can be appreciated annually with increments and awards to support them financially. Furthermore, they can be encouraged to pay annual leaves or holidays to freshen up their body and mind while taking a break. Employers can also organise healthy snacks and treats to nurture gut health. To conclude, work and personal life can be hard to stabilize, but not impossible as long as the team is given ample support.