Some people believe that preserving the natural environment is crucial, however, most make no effort to do so. Why do you think this is happening? What are some simple actions that could help the environment?

Although most people agree that it is important to protect natural resources, few people actually seem to make an effort to do so. It may be possible to resolve some problems and stop or slow down the deterioration of the environment by recognizing the underlying causes and mentality of these people and developing some simple environmental protection measures. Firstly, ignorance is the main reason why the vast majority of people seem unconcerned about environmental issues. Most of the time, people make decisions at the moment without considering how those choices will impact them later. They lack environmental education and assume that adverse environmental effects don't exist, which results in their lack of understanding of the negative effects of environmental damage. To give an example, because of their intentional and unintentional actions, such as smoking in public places and throwing trash everywhere, the environment is becoming increasingly polluted. Second, City dwellers often litter and pollute water sources, harming aquatic life and ecosystems, and causing flooding and natural disasters. However, the fundamental problems can be resolved by using some fundamental solutions. First, it is necessary to convince people of the harmful effects of a polluted environment by launching extensive social campaigns and airing TV commercials. For example, the simplest action anyone can take to protect the environment is to properly dispose of waste. Therefore, the government can pass a few laws if this persuasion process fails. For example, a fine should be paid for throwing garbage on the streets. In conclusion, while individual awareness is important for maintaining a healthy ecosystem, governments and their citizens working together are much more successful at achieving such a goal.