'The older you get, the more difficult life becomes.' Discuss.

It is an undeniable fact that when people grows old, they have to face more struggles in life. It is due to the age factor that many problems of life like health related issue and dependency on others are witnessed by the individuals. This essay will discuss various issues that life brings with an old age. There are many hardships that are faced by elderly people. Firstly, coping up with the health standards. The more aged the people get, the more sedentary life they are forced to live. This is because, older people are not able to do exercise and keep themselves healthy. It may be possible that they are not even able to walk which contributes to the rise in problems associated with human body. For example, a thirty minute walk is recommended to every person to be fit and prevent issues like heart attack and diabetes, while this is not possible when a person gets too old. Hence, this creates difficulties for them to live a healthy life. Secondly, elderly people get dependent on others for their work. As they cannot go out or drive by themselves, they always want someone on whom they can trust for doing their work. For instance, if they require money for anything, it is not possible for them to stand in queues of ATM or bank, so they seek help from family members to fulfill their requirements. This, sometimes, may also make them feel being useless and therefore, can be a cause of depression in older people. In conclusion, there are various factors that contribute towards making life hard and unhealthy for our older generations to survive.