1.Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance leaning from the internet than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of development outgoing the disadvantages?

Nowadays,many universities and colleges did not allow that students learn in school due to the COVID-19. Therefore, the qualifications are given to students through the distance leaning instead of teaching in the classroom. I think the advantages of development outweigh the disadvantages. Some people believe that students could not master the skills and knowledge due to no teacher to monitor them to learn and distance education cannot create a positive surroundings, which will cause that their grades were very poor. Addition, students who lived in their own home might cannot communicate with classmates and friends face to face resulting the relationships would become weak and not in close touch. Despite the disadvantages mentioned above, I think there are two main reasons why some people would think the merits outweigh defects. Firstly, students in universities did not be worried about where they learn and their living fees. For example, the international students, if they could get the diplomas via the education online and this mean that they could live in their comfortable house and save the amount of costs from accommodation. secondly, online education, it is easy to commute directly to tutors and teachers to talk about the academic questions and doubts, also the assignment were easy to allocate and select. These could enhance effects from the studying and teaching. I think remote education could give the equal right to some students that came from the poverty areas to make them to acquire knowledge. In conclusion, for all reasons above, I think we gain more from learning on the Internet than we lose.