Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A growing number of people place a premium on sharing information across numerous fields freely. However, other individuals opine that some information should not be shared free of cost since they are credible and imperative. Both sides present logical arguments that will be elucidated and followed by my own take on the matter. To begin with, we are living in the computer age that new inventions are happening almost every single day. To be more precise, acquiring knowledge and information about these inventions helps us to have a more convenient life as well as becoming updated about a wide range of subjects in science, business and the academic world. As a direct result, well-informed people who have substantial information across various fields help to progress society. The more public awareness is raised, the more development occurs in society. Conversely, not sharing information takes priority in some people’s opinion. The compelling reason is that when individuals do not pay any money to receive information, they do not pay enough attention to them. Simply put, people generally do not value information that is freely shared throughout the world. Moreover, collectors of information have devoted their time and energy to gathering data; therefore, sharing information that is spent tones of energy and enthusiasm for collecting them is inhuman behaviour. An obvious example for this is scientists who are found proper solutions for some crucial issues such as global warming or deforestation as well as they are spending their valuable time and energy gathering them, but their achievements are as easy as accessible for everyone in each corner of the world without thanking and appreciate. In conclusion, I would tend to side with those supporting not sharing imperative and valuable information. It seems unreasonable to put the interests of data-collectors in jeopardy by sharing their achievements in this regard, and more logical to encourage all walks of life to appreciate them and received information legally and by paying a fee.