Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

Relationships tied with blood are often considered the closest of all. However, it is generally accepted that the families do not have the same level of kinship in today’s time when compared to the past. This essay will discuss why this might be the case and how this problem can be alleviated. The reasons for the families to have a low level of connections are lack of time due to busy work schedules and children deciding to relocate for their future. In other words, it appears that parents opt for dual-income these days in order to provide their offspring with a stable income. Therefore, they do not have the time to establish bond among them which make them distant and the relationship remains formal with low emotional connections. In addition to this, nowadays, there are many opportunities to travel abroad for studies or work which has provided us with a chance to travel and acquire knowledge. Though it might seem beneficial, it has a negative impact with respect to family, for instance, an individual prioritizes work and neglect his/her family. To encourage people to maintain their kinship, it is crucial that they take measures in terms of maintaining their connection with their loved ones. This can be attained by dedicating a certain hour to their people on a day-to-day basis despite their busy schedules to improve communication and build connections. For instance, if both mother and father are employed, they can dedicate a specific hour to their offspring and build connections. Similarly, when individuals move to a different country, it becomes challenging in maintaining relationships. This can be achieved by constant phone calls, video chats and ensuring visiting their close ones at regular intervals. In conclusion, it is the lack of time and people moving to other places in the pursuit of their life that have severed the ties in the kins. After a thorough analysis of the topic, the problem can be managed by prioritizing the loved ones and working towards spending time with each other, therefore, ensures that the bond is intact.