In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Food is an essential part of life-like water and air. Despite the advancements in farming technology millions of people around the world are facing starvation. This essay will highlight the potential reasons behind this and then later i will explain the preventive measures. To begin with, the first factor I would like to encounter is global warming. As the world is facing an unprecedented climate change that adversely affects the cycle of rains, thus resulting in the scarcity of water in many parts of the planet. As well, greenhouse gasses is also causing huge rains in many parts of the globe which is leading to floods and playing a vital role in the erosion of cultivated lands. To cite an example, According to the Asia agriculture forum each year 10% of cultivated land in southeast Asia is fallen to no grain soil as a result of no water or due to floods. Furthermore, The old ways of ploughs are the other reason for this. Since engineering sciences are providing more conveniences to farming in the form of apparatus or pesticides but unfortunately many developing countries farmers have no access to this because of zero government facilitation. Thus, resulting low food production by using old fashioned methods of tillage. There are two main types of steps to be taken to combat this rising issue. Firstly, the government should adopt new ways of the canal to stop losses of water. As most of the water carrying passages in most countries are in small numbers and when there is slightly more rain than average, Then it is causing the flood and misspell of water that leads to a shortage of water later. As well as, no proper water storage to keep the water for a long time. To illustrate, In Pakistan most of the water carrier passages are of the British time and no improvement has been seen in the last 40 years. Secondly, out there should be proper guidance facilities for the rafters. As most of the ranchers have no idea which medicine should be used at a particular time of the attack of the aphids or a specific time of the season. By doing so they can drastically improve the production of grains. To sum up, the negative changes in the environment and grey-haired methods is the vital factors behind the food chain shortage, However, To menace this problem the authorities should develop new and modern ways of water passages and storage, As well as devoting proper agricultural guidance to tackle this issue.