Some people think computers and the Internet are more important in child’s education. Others believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that technologies such as laptops and WIFI are crucial for children’s development, whereas others think that in-person teaching is compulsory for young people to understand knowledge. In my opinion, both of them are important, but devices have a more significant role in the new century. First, computers and networks provide the young public convenience to learn. Before people have to be in a fixed place and time to study, as the technologies have been improved in recent years, youngsters can gain new knowledge with their own devices with their preferences, which there are fewer restrictions. Moreover, children can have an opportunity to communicate with people around the world. In the virtual classroom, for example, platforms such as amazing talker, students can have lessons with teachers in different countries and get touch with various cultures. In addition, many resources are free of charge on the internet. In browsers like Google or Safari, the child can search their own interests and get a vast amount of learning materials for a variety of topics. Therefore, new technologies do not only offer us the convenience to learn, but also the diversity of knowledge. On the other hand, some features of physical school cannot be replaced by online learning. Some technical skills, for instance, laboratories and sports, cannot be taught on the internet, as it requires interaction between the youngster and the teacher. Likewise, several pieces of research conducted by professions state that in-person teaching can enhance the memories of children, while they may forget what they learned online easily, due the lack of connection between people. Furthermore, teachers can change their teaching style based on different people that suit learners better, while it is hard for online teaching nowadays. In conclusion, both methods of learning have their advantages and drawback, however the development of technologies has been improved quickly, I believe it will become more popular and provide young people with personalized help in the future.