It is more important to have a good family than to have good friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship To what extent do you agree or disagree

Family is the most vital influence in a child’s life. It is often argued that kinship is more crucial than any other relationship and can make up for any absence associated with other relations. I partially disagree with the statement and will provide further details to substantiate my view in the course of the essay. To commence with, it is undeniable that family is important in everyone’s life. The families provide immense love and emotional support throughout our lives; therefore, they give us comfort and offers reliability during challenging times. For instance, if we ever face a tough situation, we tend to reach out to our parents and siblings. Likewise, kins are also responsible for the growth and success that we attain in our lives. we are provided with financial help and guidance to ensure we reach our goals in life. For example, parents are the role models that the child look up for inspiration and directions. Responsible people ensure to prioritize their kins and dispense all their resources for the well-being of their loved ones. On the contrary, having peers helps an individual in terms of personal and social development. Having individuals from the same level and age allows him/her to cultivate certain personality traits required for overall development. For instance, the differences in their pattern of behaviour help children to embrace the differences and evolve socially. Similarly, friends play an important role in understanding group dynamics. Whereas kins offer their advice on various aspects of life, having acquaintances enable them to make decisions in the group, as a result, establish learning through experiences. To sum up, although individuals spend most of their lives with families and obtain support in terms of finances, emotional challenges as well as guidance, it is primal that they have friends and acquaintances in life to learn other aspects of life. After a thorough analysis of the topic, I partially disagree with the statement given and believe that an individual needs both these allies in life in order to thrive and none of them can be replaced by the other and