In spite of advances made in agricukture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Human enjoys the high productivity of food that brings by advance in agriculture, however, hunger and poverty still exist in many undeveloped countries or regions. I think there are two main factors that cause such a situation and the problem needs to be improved on infrastructure and education. The first and foremost reason for the hungry is that the natural environment and infrastructure are extremely severe for agricultural development. Rocky mountain and bad soil conditions are very common objective challenges for harvest. Some places are also vulnerable to climate change that drought and flooding often worsen the situation of food shortage. What’s more, some villages in poverty lack sufficient infrastructures like electric and flat roads for high technique agriculture and its equipment. Secondly, the area where the basic demand is unsatisfied, its educational level is also under average as well. Thus, the local residents are likely to refuse or misunderstand the agricultural technology, which results in the long-existed backward grain production. Despite the fundamental humanitarian support on money and food, there are two solutions to improve the starve. Firstly, appropriate infrastructure should be constructed in accordance with the local natural condition. For instance, in some backward and riverside regions, water-pump power facilities may be better and efficient than fossil power stations. Furthermore, increased education investment can change the backward minds of local dwellers. It is a sustainable method that well-educated people may bring back advanced knowledge and technology to the area. In conclusion, I think the advance in agriculture or other technological progress is developed based on human civilization. Therefore, the world may provide more practical support to those regions to solve hunger.