In spite of advances made in agricukture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, famine is a major concern. Many individuals all over the world still go to sleep without food despite all advancements in farming. There are a number of causes of this, but certain measures could be taken by the government to mitigate this problem. Probably, the most prominent reason for the shortage of food is the explosion of the population. A number of consumers are more in comparison to producers. Consequently, supply is not able to meet up the demand of the market. Thus, a large portion of the population still goes hungry. For instance, everyone child out of ten is diagnosed with malnutrition. In addition, in recent years, the climate of the earth starts experiencing unpredictable changes such as unseasonable rainfalls, thunderstorms resulting in crop destruction ultimately, decreasing the quantity of grain production. To illustrate, in the last few years, the production of wheat declined by twenty - per cent because of global warming. Various possible causes of action could be taken in order to tackle the above. Firstly, the local councils or governments should arrange financial support for farmers such as providing them free electricity and seeds. Otherwise, farmers only grow according to their budgets instead of meeting public demands. Secondly, organizations should also cut down the cost of basic diet elements for example pulses, grain, wheat, rice so that every individual in the nation can easily afford it. To conclude, although, advancements have been taken place in the agricultural field still many people are devoid of food due to overpopulation and global warming. Food is a major necessity so officials have to do needful efforts to fulfil the demand for food.