In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

While the agricultural industry experienced a considerable improvement, many nations around the world suffer from food shortages. There are several factors which to account for these circumstances, but policies can be implemented to encourage civilians to farm local organic food. In many countries, there are various reasons why industrial agriculture could not resolve the issue of global hunger. Firstly, geographic difficulties play a crucial role in the distribution of eatable items. For instance, The majority of the population who endure food hardships reside in inaccessible areas that make food transportation too costly for individuals to effort. Secondly, overconsumption of developed nations leads to unfair admeasurement in eatable products worldwide, especially in luxurious forms. Finally, seasonal farming is another reason for lacking enough food for some people. Seasonal farming entirely relies on the amount of rain in specific periods. It can cause some horrible disasters if a long-term drought occurs. It is possible that taking some essential steps by authorities in establishing organic farming as a standard method in food production will be helpful. First of all, organic farming reduces production costs significantly. For example, applying this method eradicates expenses of conventional agriculture such as chemical fertilizers and pesticides. Another game-changing result could be to increase the variety of food produced by local growers, eliminating the need to import those foods from other countries. This would reduce the environmental means of transportation expenditure that could protect civilians of that area from hunger danger for a long period. In conclusion, although there are some obvious reasons for global food famine, organic farming should be adopted by local food growers to meet this challenge.