Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour.others think they should be punished for bad behaviour.Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

Many individuals claim that toddlers need to be honoured for exemplary deeds while other schools of thought also argue that they should be brought to book for bad virtues.From my point of,view young ones should be awarded for good deeds because it will motivate them and improve the general community behaviour norm. The provision of awards has positive impact on children well-being. Firstly,if a child is honoured it makes them feel good and the urge to continue doing good is aroused. Moreover,they will proceed to have exemplary virtues in order to acquire many gifts of honour. Secondly,good morals among children promote a positive energy in the community. To illustrate this, many youths will have a good discipline that will promote peaceful community existence owing to the fact that a reward is guaranteed at the end of the day. For instance, a recent research revealed that children performed well upon being promised a reward from their teachers. Thus,recognising children abilities is vital not only in shaping their characters but also in promoting peaceful co-existence in the community. On the other hand,owfull behaviours should be penalised.The provision of penalties helps not only helps in shaping the future behaviours but also in deterring the possible repeat of certain behaviours.Research has found that children who are being brought to book because of their bad behaviour have limited chances of repeating the issue again. Moreover,punishment is meant for "correction not hate" according to the certain adage. Furthermore,punishment will help instil good virtues in children. For example, children are brought to the juvenile institutions with the aim of improving their moral behaviour. Therefore,teaching toddlers a lesson have a positive impact in their lives. To conclude,giving rewards to children will help promote good morals in them as well as providing equivalent punishment towards bad behaviours will also promote a healthy moral virtue.