Most people believe money is a very important consideration when chosing a job as it can help you get a better lifestyle; however, there are some believe it is more important to have a job you enjoy and that this, and not money, will lead to greater happiness and a more balanced personal life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to many, income is one of the most critical factors for living when finding employment whereas others opinion that opportunity ought to provide satisfaction and maintain the balance in life. This essay discusses both views as it discusses usage of earnings of employees; thereafter, it will clarify the importance of satisfaction at work and work -life balance for employees. To initiate with, income is one of the most vital motivations for employees to improve living. Monetary usage has numerous utilisation, which depends on various needs as a few numbers of employees must fulfill their basic needs of food, cloth, and shelter. Another group utilises’ money for social recognition as these groups earning ought to fulfill their social status such as members of a particular club or society of elites; therefore, fulfilling basic need for these groups is merely not sufficient. In the UK, for instance, 5 percent of the top job holders of FTSE 100 companies utilise most of their money on fancy stuff according to the source of the daily mail. Therefore, financial motivation is vital and affect employee lifestyles. In contrast, work satisfaction and work -life balance are also vital for a certain group of employees rather than cash. These groups of employees try to find job satisfaction from professions at the workplace, which can be offered via challenging employment opportunities. Furthermore, these individuals require flexible hours for their work due to family issues, which is more critical for them rather than cash. For example, 20 percent of parents in the developed world require support from family members in their personal lives. Consequently, these family members require flexible working hours at the workplace rather than high earnings due to their family issues. To conclude, cash can provide satisfaction to the employees, who have basic demands and social recognition whereas other groups of the employee get satisfaction through challenging work and flexible time. There is no right choice from both of these options when considering satisfaction at work in my view.