People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common to see people who stick and are loyal to one career after graduation since there has a belief that loyalty to one job and a company would bring more fulfilment. Nevertheless, there are some people who view that there is more benefit resulting from changing career frequently. In this case, I tend to strongly agree with the notion that changing jobs would bring more satisfaction towards life. Nowadays, professionals are able to change roles due to rapid growth in the industries. More new occupations exist which allow individuals to explore an area outside of their prior expertise. For instance, business intelligence and data scientist roles did not exist until recent years. Altering the profession would encourage people to look for the new job that suits them more, in terms of task, working culture and environment, or salary. Additionally, individuals who change their profession in the span of 3 years, have a better chance to get a stronger financial condition. This is because they can jump higher in career title, scope, and salary. Based on a famous hiring consultant’s latest report, Michael Page, a productive individual who adjusts their career every 3 years in the technology field has increased their salary by 30% higher than common workers with a 10% bonus. Finally, although some people’s life contentment would come from the certainty of the task and steady career. It is undeniable that altering the profession brings more fulfilment in life due to the opportunity to fit in the latest job and industry and getting a stronger financial condition. In conclusion, I believe that changing careers frequently would bring more satisfaction in life than keep working in one job for a lifetime.