In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

According to the development of science, every other field in the world is developing as well. Especially, the media branch is eagerly expanding. Due to the development, the television channels are presenting certain fields all day. In this essay, I shall draw upon a number of cognitive studies that reveal the positive and negative aspects of the non-stop presenting of sport on television for the younger generations. The most common disadvantage, that is known to people, about sports channels is, it decreases the motivation to play sports as the desire is satisfied by watching. According to the study, humans have mirror neurons in our brain, which gives us the opportunity to have empathy, moreover, people can sense the same feeling as playing sports, just by watching it. The other disadvantage might include it encourages online betting on sports. However, it is our choice to whether to step foot on the betting or not, but if one starts to win a certain amount of money, it is easy to get addicted. On the other hand, some studies exposed the advantages of continuous presentation of sports on television. Through the sports program, people can learn new skills, especially the younger brains can't get enough of the new knowledge. Therefore, it will motivate them to use the new skill on the field. To conclude, the non-stop presentation of sport on television can have both negative and positive effects on people. However, the disadvantages that demotivate younger generations playing sport by themselves are not the big impact. On the other hand, it encourages them to play even harder, it motivates them to play it on the field and feel it by themselves.