In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities whether they only know a few people in their area. Advantages and disadvantages of living in small communities?

In the previous decades, the majority of individuals resided in rural areas where they were familiar with all of the residents. These days people live in metropolises where they do not know too many people. Residing in limited areas can have some benefits and drawbacks as well which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that the natural environment in small villages provides an enjoyable life for their residents. That is why city dwellers want to spend their holidays in such delightful places. Additionally, as in these areas, everybody knows each other, whenever someone faces a difficulty, they will have a lot of people around them to contribute. It seems that they are an extra extended family and nothing will split them up. For instance, we can see villagers who raise money to solve each other's issues. On the other hand, it is self-evident that access to facilities such as top-notch universities and high-ranked medical centres is more limited in the outskirts. People who need to use so-called facilities have to move to megacities. Moreover, career advancement is another factor which rural residents suffer from. The more they search for an appropriate job, the less they can find. A case in point is the villagers who have to leave their homeland in the hope of finding a better job. Consequently, this essay argued both positive and negative points of living in rural areas and indicated that the reason which encourages villagers to leave their beloved homeland is to find better opportunities and advancements in metropolitan cities unless they never prefer urban areas to their village.